#needleworkmonday :: A jumbled mind

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Heya everyone...



It is so inspiring to see all the great works from all of you amazing needleworkers every Monday for #NeedleworkMonday and for the rest of the week as #Needlework. Sorry, I was not able to participate last week and this week too, is just a very slow progress update on my little piggy.

It is one of those times when, you know, there are many things in mind, many things that needs to be done, clothes waiting to be altered and repaired, many projects in mind, so many things to sew or to crochet plus house work, work work, family but everything is jumbled up, and you just can't find the energy to do all these things.

You know there is much to do, but the mood just isn't there. There is only so much you can do. And you just end up pushing things aside and work on something else. I am having one of those moments. I am hoping to find some energy back in the next couple of days, hopefully not weeks. I just need to sort things out, one by one, step by step, little by little. The tough part is to start that process.

My piggy is almost done but I couldn't find the eyes for it. I remembered I bought those little amigurumi black plastic eyes from the store but I can't remember where I have placed them! Ugggghh. And I need to place those eyes before I can stuff it. I will search for the eyes for another couple of days and if I still can't find it, I will need to use thread. Here it is currently, with 4 little legs, eye-less

piggyprogress.jpg

I wish you all a wonderful week and a clear mind to do the things you plan to do .


Thank you again to @crosheille for starting this wonderful community and to the awesomely supportive #NeedleWorkMonday community!

If you love any craft that uses needles, come and join the fun with us here every Monday!



tqforreadingstayamazing2.png

happyneedleworkmonday.png

image.png




This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.




My Actifit Report Card: 11 February 2019

I needed to clear my mind and thought gym might help. I had a brisk walk with 7.0 elevation on the treadmill for 30 minutes. Then, I warmed down for 15 minutes before doing a couple of sun salutations.




6095
Walking

Sort:  

I think we all have these days/weeks when there is so much to do that we don't even know where to start and then it comes... the moment when you can't force yourself to do anything. It does bother you that there is so much to do but you just can't start. I have these days from time to time too. And I really think that everyone faces the same..

It's great that you did some exercises. It also usually helps me to feel better..

Your piggy looks cute and you chose the perfect color for it! I am sorry to hear about the lost eyes. I do hope that you will find them anytime soon and if not you have another plan in mind anyway :)

Thank you for sharing and have a lovely day!

Thank you @delishtreats. It is comforting to read warm comments like yours and to know that I am not alone. It just feels frustrating and tiring to have these kinda days. I went swimming alternate days last week in the mornings and I really think it helps to bring positivity to my mind and am feeling better. I still can’t find the eyes though but I will keep searching through my boxes of stuffs. Thank you @delishtreats for your kind words.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Take your time @marblely! We’re not going anywhere. 😉
I know exactly how you feel, I was just recently there when I took my month sabbatical. Sometimes we need to take a step back, prioritize and get things done one step, one day at a time. Your little piggy is adorable ~

Thank you @crosheille. This really is an amazing community and your words are so encouraging. All it takes is read all the lovely comments and immediately I felt better 😘 Yup yup, I need to sort out my work space and complete each project that I started, starting with the smaller ones 🙂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Pretty piggie @marblely 😉 cute and neat too.. don't force yourself to do everything while your body refuse it.. you need your body and mind in balance 😊 that's okay to take a break, come on you only live once...so you need to enjoy every moment while doing your things up.

Take care @marblely...

Thank you @cicisaja. Your words are really comforting and encouraging. I agree that we need to enjoy every moment while doing what we do. Life is short and unpredictable. I feel better already 🙂 thank you 😘

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @marblely! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 43 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 6095 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 3.02% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Yes, I feel the same way too. lost inspiration. your pig is almost ready. I am sure as soon as you find his eyes for him and make them, inspiration will reappear. because you will see what your piggy funny and fat turned out

Aaww.. you are so sweet @tali72. I am already feeling inspired by what you wrote. Yes, yes, I think to see the piggy funny and fat would be a good inspiration :) Thank you <3

Ah, sometimes life is like that. I like the little pig, he is coming along fine :) good luck with finding the eyes.

Thank you @shanibeer, am feeling better. I just need sort out my work space, sort out my thoughts and just do one thing at a time. The little piggy is kinda cute but cryptocariad’s was much much cuter :) This follows the pattern she shared a few weeks back and I used a thicker yarn and a bigger needle. I still haven’t found the eyes 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

I understand the difficulty of working creatively, especially when everything else is so messy and jumbled. I don't think you need to force yourself, though what you worked so far looks good!
                     
Take care marblely, hopefully peaceful days ahead :).

Thank you @scrawly. Yah.. one of those moments when things are all tangled up in the mind. Need to sort things out little by little. Even my table looks messy. Ugh! Haha. I still can't find the eyes. Darn.
I wish you the same @scrawly. Keep art-ing, love your art :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

The pig's looking great, @marblely... No need to hurry !

I just embroidered the eyes on mine and stuff as I went along - I've actually seen those little eyes but don't know how to use them... perhaps you can take a couple of pics to see how hard the process is please :D

Thank you @cryptocariad. I think I just do one thing at a time and get it completed. I think one of the problems is that I keep starting different things and end up nothing gets completed. Haha yah. I still haven’t found the eyes. I know it is somewhere in the room but things like this usually happens right? When you need it, you can never find it 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49