You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Actifit Report Card: January 12 2019 - Nancy Has Put To Bed

in #actifit5 years ago

I raised rabbits when living in the USA. We designed our cages like the ones I just downloaded from the web. We always made a lower apartment for the kits so the doe rabbit couid go down there to feed them and then get away when she wanted.

0BB89ACC-DB6B-4065-9788-972D137B871F.jpeg

EA93AECF-95C5-45A7-B97A-3C3FD01BB4FB.jpeg
Our cages were a little larger than the ones shown here.

Suoer nice count! Congrats!

Sort:  

Wow! That is great to know, I've seen those types on youtube videos I watched mostly for temperate regions. I think weather is a factor in the type of cages on builds.

Our doe rabbits would sometimes kill the kits if they could not get away from them. I lived in a region where there was snow and many very cold days.

Ahha! I currently live where the weather is hot and can get very hot sometimes, I had to install fans for the rabbit last year when they were breathing as if they were going to die. I had to even get cold bottles from the fridge and put them into their cages to help them cool down a bit. Lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57019.68
ETH 2888.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61