You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #needleworkmonday :: A simple scarf

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Much better with the lighter yarn, although it was unplanned 😁 I love linen stitch with alternating yarns and with variegated yarn, I think this brings out the full potential of the stitch pattern.
I think I once made a jacket in this stitch pattern and found it a bit more stretchy than for example hdc or sc.... but I am not sure if I remember correctly. I also remember that I didn’t find the stitch easy... I always missed if it was chain or single crochet. Not sure if it was because of me being inattentive.
Nevertheless, your scarf is very nice and I looove the stripes :-)

Sort:  

Hehe thank you @neumannsalva! Oo now that you mention, it is pretty stretchy at one side. I can imagine if we work this lengthwise for a jacket and then if u have a pocket and you place your phone in there, the jacket will stretch downwards! O dear, not a good stitch for jackets maybe.
Ah I had that problem too, I didn’t mention how many times I retried the stitch because it kept going narrower and narrower. Then, I decided to keep following the same last stitch method for every row, i.e. sc and chain 1 into the last stitch before turning my work to the next row. It kinda works :P

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87