Sort:  

Howdy sir nickyhavey! I keep hearing that it's a ghost town around here but I can't work enough hours in a day to keep up with comments so I'm not sure where it's supposed to be quiet, can you tell me? Is your feed lighter? I do think actifit has really made people lazy because they just post their reports instead of original posts.

Of course yours are different because you add actual content and cockamaimy travel stories. lol.

That's because you are a serial spammer Lord Janton lol! Just kidding, glad you're still keeping busy with it all. I haven't noticed it quietening down either myself. Maybe in some of the discord servers it has but it's coming in to holiday season right?

Yea you may have a point about the Actifit posts, sometimes someone just writes a sentence or two and that's it but I have tried to make them a little more fluffy lol. I think people appreciate it a bit more when you put the effort in.

Posted using Partiko Android

A serial spammer! lol.. I wish I could whip out 5 or 6 posts everyday, maybe my account would grow then! Well what is your opinion of the new hardfork coming?...since you like to act as if you know something about technology.

Hmm, I'm not so sure about the curation going up to 50%. Maybe to 33% so authors and content creators don't feel like their already low post payouts get even less!

Personally I think bid bot owners should work with manual curation initiatives to put community voted posts on to the trending feed and that would add some value to that page. When you think that around 30% of the rewards pool is going to bbs, I can't help but feel they can put that to much better use.

I don't know about the flag pool thing. I flagged one post once and that was it so don't know the implications.

I have no idea what other changes are proposed but as long as they don't ruin new users ability to post, it's a good start lol.

Maybe you can enlighten on what you know about it when you're sober? Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

lol! howdy sir nickyhavey! lots of people think this new hardfork sucks big time by cutting the reward that authors receive. People complain about the lack of good content being produced and this could make that even worse. But we'll see how it all shakes out.

I don't have a tremendous amount of confidence though since the last hardfork dang near destroyed the platform as far as newer, smaller accounts who left by the thousands because they couldn't comment or vote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78