You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Actifit Report Card: February 5 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

The most challenging day of my life was last year, when my grandoa died. My grandma called me at 3AM and was sobbing, saying that he had died and she couldn't reach anyone else in the family who lived closer. I cried briefly and then drove very quickly over there. Then I had to spend a few hours sitting in the living room, consoling my grandma with my dead grandpa resting on the couch. It was incredibly traumatic, because for my whole life he had been a steady point, a beacon of laughter and love. And I had to be strong for my grandma. Eventually the rest of my family woke up and came over, and were able to help console my grandma. But that whole day, I was emotionally devastated, and just wanted to not exist. It was so hard to keep going. But I did.

Life goes on for the rest of us when loved ones die. I hate death. It is an evil on our universe that hopefully someday mankind will conquer. But that won't be able to bring back my papa.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your strong emotional experience, mate.

You could change your mind about death by delving into the subject from the point of view of the millennial oriental cultures, which in my opinion have a more realistic view in comparison to Western culture.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for taking the time to read it.

Hmm. I can't say I've ever heard of what that view is. I shall look into it. I think most of what made it particularly difficult was knowing how hard it would be for my grandma to be alone after so long.

Posted using Partiko Android

I found interesting and you can start your journey with this reading: enjoy! 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cool :) thank you for sharing that with me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66