My Actifit Report Card: October 12 2018 {Finally Fall Weather!}

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

It has finally come--Fall is actually here! Today was such a stunning day that I had to get out and enjoy it. The air this morning was crisp and clear, so I was able to get in a quick run around training sessions. I'll be in an all day class tomorrow to get some continuing education credits for my personal training certification, making it even more important to get out today and bask in the beautiful weather. Sunday morning I have another run planned for what looks to be a very similar start to the day.

IMG_20181012_081947047_HDR.jpg

I'm still hitting about 3 runs a week, though nothing spectacular as far as the actual workouts. My corporate run groups have had more walkers than runners, so I've still gotten a little extra activity hanging out with them but not really high intensity runs.... Until this past Wednesday. I had one runner in the group so I did a few laps of our route with him. He was fast! It was great to actually run with someone at a really good level for the first time in a while. He's not even really a runner (he only just started running in the past few weeks, but I think he's got the bug now) and he easily did a 25-minute 5k the other day training on his own. I hope he comes again next week. :)

I finally picked a goal race for myself since the corporate one we're all training for is really more of a work event for me than a personal one. It should still definitely be a fun event as I usually get to run with my pal Julie. We used to run together a lot more often, but our schedules haven't seemed to line up lately. The 5k race I signed up for in November is the one I actually took top female finisher in last year, so perhaps that will give me some good motivation to really amp up my running. It was a really small race and a lot of the faster ladies did the longer races, but it was still fun for it to be the only race I have actually beaten out all the other gals. Sometimes I need that little extra bit of competition to really light my fire. The great change in weather will definitely help, too!

IMG_20181012_124600960.jpg

Besides my run this morning, I also took advantage of the day to take my little niece for a walk. She usually really loves to be outside exploring. It's also a good way to wear her out a bit as she is in that sassy 2-year-old stage that can be a bit to handle some times. We saw some butterflies, leaves, sticks and fallen acorns (much of which ended up in my pocket) that kept her entertained. All in all a great day to enjoy life's simple pleasures!

Have a great weekend everyone!



11049
Running, Walking



Banners by @woman-onthe-wing, @dksart and @bearone for @steemusa

Sort:  

You got a 50% upvote from @steemactivities


steemactivities-banner.png

Photo is interesting...nice movement points

Thanks! It's a cool spot to run. I like the different shadows at various times of the day.

Looking good @plantstoplanks. I noticed it felt like fall on my run this morning. It’s a nice change to breathe in the crisp morning air instead of that heavier 70-80 degree air. Good job on sticking to a solid 3 runs a week and good luck on your Sunday race. By the way, I find that when I’m training by way of chasing after two year olds my running time gets faster 🤷🏼‍♀️ Haha

She definitely keeps us all moving! She seems to love to run even now, so I hope I can keep her that way. It would be fun to have a little training partner some day. 😉

I was stuck inside all day today besides a brief lunch break, so I can't wait to get out in the morning!

Enjoy! You’re going to kill it !!

Nice to read you are enjoying life's simple pleasures Katie.
Good luck in your race and also have a good weekend !

Thanks!! You've been killing it on your activities lately it seems! Hope you are finding time to enjoy the little things, as well. 😊

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 56.75 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 11049 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.20% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.
    To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
    To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Very cool your post! I did not know this @steemacivities I will start to use too!

Happy to share! It's another great way to get a little reward for sharing your active posts. 😁

Nice job sounds like your actifit is working just fine :)

Thanks! Yep, finally figured it out after a few tries. :)

See post today if you have time blasted thing stilll is only picking up my running yet as a physical Therapist Assistant i'm on my feet constantly and have walked up to 3 miles a day before on top of not regular running so i don't know why it isn't working at this point

What a day of treats! A run in the morning then time spent outdoors with your niece!

I've been lucky enough to get a few wonderful days like this recently! Now time to get back in the kitchen as I haven't been doing much cooking as a result, haha. ;)

Nothing better than spending a beautiful day with your niece. What a fun age!

She really is a pistol right now! I'm so glad I get to see her so often to watch all of the wonderful phases of growth and learning she goes through!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98