You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Actifit Report Card: March 7 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

Looking at the increasing number of people falling though the cracks these days and living on the streets in the parks, I have to say NO, the system we have is not doing well enough. Something has got to give. I wonder though if crypto will be able to reach those in the worse situation. Should be a being can live without forced to take part in any monetary system. I think in most developed places that is actually against the law. Funny world we live in.

But it is great news to see crypto, especially steem take a turn about. I really wish more people knew about us and got involved. Steemit is full of wonderful people and great blogs:) Here is a new Spring.

Sort:  

It seems to me that our involvement in crypto has the potential to lower the prices for commodities thus indirectly helping some of the people who have been put in bad situations. I think part of the situation stems from businesses not paying workers well and pricing rising with demand lowering. If people can't afford purchasing products it causes issues especially if they have to resort to predatory lending to get essential things like housing, food or medication. A pretty complex issue altogether though with many social aspects as well.

I think you have a point. The balance is out of whack. That is for sure. Not sure law-makers always have the majorities interests in mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87