You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #marketfriday and seasonal eating: November 30 2018

in #actifit5 years ago

Looks like some great seasonal food.

I didn't know Michael Pollan did a cooking series, I'll check that out.

I quite frequently chuckle about the concept of 'edible food like substances'.

Sort:  

Thanks :) It's certainly nice when the weather is ... seasonal .
I always wonder what "analogue cheese" is when I see it in a list of ingredients.
It's the series of the book - both were great.

I've never heard of anaolgue cheese.

Actually talking about dairy... when did butter become so expensive.

I actually put back a £3 large butter slab yesterday.... I'll stick to the edible food like alternative at that price!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry, it's cheese analogue (not the other way round), used by a pizza takeaway ... pretty much everywhere. It includes vegan cheese so not necessarily a bad thing.
Yeh, I try and buy butter on offer and stick it in the freezer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62759.93
ETH 3112.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87