You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This year my big adventure will be growing potatoes: January 12 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

Any special recommendations? I was thinking sbout three varieties, I'm now coming round to one all-rounder - Duke of York seems the best bet so far.
I'm torn between the tubs and in the ground. I've one very good bed - best soil and position - and I'm torn between using it for potatoes (right place in the the manuring/composting cycle) and keeping it for tomatoes and greens. Tubs would be good on one of the upper beds - still ridden with tree stumps and the dreaded bamboo encroaching from next door.
How's the website going? You've got quite a good schedule, I think?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66858.35
ETH 3088.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72