My Actifit Report Card: August 7 2019 Also for the Wednesday Walk Challenge

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

First I want to say thank you to @tattoodjay for doing this fun challenge. The basic idea is to go on a short walk and take some pictures of what is around you. I ended up going on a long walk but only took photos for one trip around CHOC.

My first photo was of the tree walkway outside my building at work. I am across the street from the Children’s Hospital of Orange County or CHOC. It is a good Hospital and one of my Daughters has to spend a few days there and they did a great job.

This photo is of the big CHOC office building. I was standing on the corner waiting to cross when I looked up and took this shot. Next I walked around back of the place.

This one is just a sign outside the parking area but I hadn’t got a photo in a while. Next ad I turned the corner my eye went up and caught a message in the building.

It might be hard to see the first word but it says “toward Excellence”. I am not sure they are meant to be one message but I liked it.

This building is not CHOC but is connected to it. St. Joseph’s Hospital is where my first child was born so it is a special place for me.

kids.jpg

Once you turn right you make it to the Emergency Entrance for CHOC and it has a few pieces of art. That first one is of kids holding hands. I always enjoy seeing that one. This area always feels a bit sad. I know that in that building are some parents going through a Tough time or the worst time ever.

This last piece of art is just a big ball and I wanted to figure out the message on it but felt a bit out of place that close the entrance so I just left. I did just go and look it up it says "To Nurture, Advance and Protect the Health and Well-Being of Children"

That was the the end of my first block of my walk. I am glad I also got to go on more of a walk and pass 10k steps again today. I took all photos with my iPhone X sorry if they are not great.

10589
Walking,Jogging

Sort:  

First off I don’t see why you felt need to say the photos aren’t great the iPhone does a good job and your photos and words tell the story and thoughts of your walk which make it great 👍

It’s always tough when one of your children have to spend time in a hospital and glad they were great but going there must bring mixed emotions
Our granddaughter spent a few weeks in a hospital just after being born and they did great and it’s now over 8 years later but each time I drive by it it brings mixed emotions to my thoughts

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Thanks for hosting it was a fun way to start my walk. Ya, that feeling doesn't go away there for sure.

Glad it was a good way to start the day 👍😎😂

I hope everything is good with your daughter.
Good Step count!👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 65.9175 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10589 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.79% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Hi @stever82!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.242 which ranks you at #8787 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 10 places in the last three days (old rank 8777).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 177 contributions, your post is ranked at #41.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93