You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spring Listened! {Half Marathon Training Begins}

in #actifit5 years ago

this is a good time for running before the pollen count climbs to crazy level, not that I would know at the moment my knees do not let me run anymore, but from when I did I did know the right shoes were very important, and even for walking now I have to find the right shoes, or I end up with real aches with all the walking I do, which reminds me I do need to go and look for new shoes this weekend
Good luck with your training and for the upcoming Half Marathon

Sort:  

Shoes really make all the difference in the world! I was just talking to my boyfriend's mom about that this weekend. She sounds like she's got the start of Plantar Fasciitis, and I think it is mostly because she has been wearing boots to walk the dog since it has been really rainy here this winter. I don't think the boots fit her really well, thus causing the pain. Hopefully she switches back to her comfortable sneakers now that the spring is coming!

I hope you find some good new shoes, too, and thank you for the well wishes as I train for this next race!

Having plantar Facitilitus I do know that the right shoes are key, I didnt not look after my feet when I used to run and do marathons properly, mind you there was not the options available like there are now,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57592.54
ETH 2911.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67