Actifit - A Steem based App that pays you to be active - I have just become an ambassador!!

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,

My Steem name sort of already reveals it, but I am a curious person by nature and I can't help it to go regularly on a hunt for new things that are happening in the on- and offline world. Last week I came across a post about an App on Steem that rewards people for being active, called Actifit.

fenna climbing.jpg

I immediately thought to myself, what a great project. How can I contribute to this?
After some research I found out there are a couple of things you can do:

  • Firstly, GET THE APP (at the moment only on Android, but IOS is coming soon)
  • Secondly, BE ACTIVE and bring your phone, so the App can record your activity.
  • Thirdly, DELEGATE and get Actifit tokens weekly for the amount you delegate 1:1, you will able to use these Actifit tokens for purchasing fitness related equipment, tools, gadgets, sports wear, gym memberships... and any transactions between providers and actifiters.

These 3 things are all possible on the Actifit website.

Screen Shot 20180806 at 20.50.48.png

And because I liked it so much, I went one step further... I went onto the Actifit discord channel and applied to become an ambassador. And they said yes!! I love hiking and I guide quite a lot of people on hikes, especially since we have started our hostel on wheels project: The Nomads Bus, where we are trying to trigger the inner active being of our guests. I feel this app has the potential to push things even more and remind people to stay active after they leave us and get back to their regular lives. Besides that, there a potential extra bonus in persuading people to join this amazing community build on Steem.

Screen Shot 20180806 at 20.52.16.png


The first real test I did with the App was to bring my phone on a hike with my 3 year old. It takes way longer than it would usually take me to do the hike, but it is so much fun to hike with my daughter. She just loves the challenge of climbing, especially when the rocky parts come and she actually has to find a route that works for her. It is just amazing to see her move over the rocks, she sort of has a natural instinct and I barely ever have to help her or tell her which way is a good one to go up. Most of the time she will do 50% of the hike by herself and I have to carry her 50% in my Ergo carrier, but that is more than worth it! I can recommend it to any parent who wants to do something with their kids to be more active. Tomorrow I will go on a bigger hike and try to get myself in the top 3 of the day!

Smile!

tim fenna hike sommaroy.jpg

View from the top of the hike!

view top sommaroy.jpg

Summary of the hike:

Screenshot_20180806202322.png
This hike got me an activity score of around 15000 on Actifit.
Ps: This last image is made on Komoot, a great hiking app that allows you to tracks all of your hikes.


!!!FREE STUFF!!!

Get an account on PRESEARCH, start earning PRE coins while searching the web!
In 17 days I am at 125 PRE (12.5$ at current rates) for doing the research what I would normally do anyway on the web.


FAVORITE STEEM INTERFACE

steempeak.jpg

Sort:  

Awesome. It is so great i delegated to this project too. Earlier I was following a project called Lympo, but ACTIFIT is replacing it for me now

a great post, man!
and congratulations for your new role in @actifit team as ambassador

Thanks, I just love the creativity of people and the things that are possible on the block chain!

That sounds pretty cool, such a promising concept they have! The rocky parts of hikes are also my favorites, by the way 😁

You probably messed up the PRESEARCH link.
Because clicking on the PRESEARCH currently...
Just leads to a site that can't be reached.

https://presearch/

Just wanted to point that out :D

Thanks! That is weird.. fixed it!

I really like the application and make a commitment to myself to send my daily report and reach the 10k steps every day.

Yeah, it definitely makes you more aware about what you do in a day.

I am using the actifit app too on my walking adventures and I must say its amazing.Great pictures of the landscapes where you are, keep enjoying your hikes :)

Thanks! I already feel it is an extra incentive to go out and play :)

WOW, thanks for sharing the news on becoming an ambassador of @actifit ! Congratulations! More and more people recognize the potential of this fitness project.
I am using the app since about 11 days and I am very enthused about it.

Cool! Looks like you even joined the platform because of it? Your name bring actifit ;)

No, I am on steemit since about one year. My main account is @peter2017 . I wanted to have a seperate account for actifit in order not to overload my main account with daily fitness reports.

Ah, that makes sense :)

We're excited to have you as part of the team :)

Thanks again for the opportunity!

Good job, iam also started using this app...
@toocurious, can we exchange actifit token for crypto or money??

Well, that will be in the near future, for now just keep saving and collecting them!

Iam waiting for that time... Now I'm hoping to collect tokens...

Interesting post, I'll check that out! Actifit is a great way to motivate people to MOVE and to document that movement :)

Love that you took your child on this adventure, I do that also with my nephews - and than we research the area and have fun.
All children are born with those instincts to explore and find the best ways to do that. They enjoy it! Unfortunately, some parents don't know that they need to work on developing those instincts and skills. And that surrounded with nature (life) children absorb all knowledge presented... Well done, dad! Upvote from Croatia, see you around :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94