Warmup + 6km (My Actifit Report Card: March 6 2019)

in #actifit5 years ago

Cloudy day. Perfect for a constant pace run.
After 2km of soft jogging I have run 6km at a constant pace set at 4’25”/km...

Still far from my best fit...it is like restarting the running season for me now...
Anyway, putting aside my bad cardio level, I felt good sensations in general...

Tomorrow I will try to do some 1000m intervals at 4’/km recovering 400m between repetitions...

Keep on running!

10751
Running

Sort:  

Hey @toofasteddie -just sponsored you 2 sbi shares. Keep up the good work! 😁

Wow! Thanks man!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm happy to be there Eddie.

Thank you so much for the talk of yesterday. You're awesome.

Nice workout. Currently I am preparing for a half-marathon. I have 5 x 1000m myself on sunday. Great form, I am running around 5.40'/km.

When did you start running?

Posted using Partiko iOS

one month ago. you ?

12 years ago :-)...
btw, take it easy, half marathon is a serious race...
Frankly, I would never recommend to run a Half Marathon to anyone with less than 1 year running...you have to adapt your body to the impacts that running produce.

First of all you have to enjoy running, then, races will come later if you want so...

Yea, one could see you are a pretty serious runner :D Thanks for the advice but I will feel a lot worse if I back down now from the race. I am currently using Nike Run Club as my work-out planner. I have two more month to train, so I think I will be golden. I hope I can use your knowledge and experience if I have questions :) Also I am always open for advice in general :)

Excellent. Feel free to ask me.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Two pole vault pits! That's a well funded Track program! It has been awhile since I have been to the track. Maybe it is time to return and start getting in base training for 2020? 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Never is too late to come back to running...if you’re knees are fine

Posted using Partiko iOS

I throw the javelin. And my shoulder isn't exactly what it was 10 years ago. Hahah. Throwing the javelin hurts. There is just no way around it.

I remember you told me once...yes, I can imagine it can be hurtful...it is a very complete exercise and very specialized

Posted using Partiko iOS

If you don't injure your ankle you blow out your knee and if that doesn't blow out your back will and either your shoulder or elbow will for sure blow up! hahahha It isn't if you will get injured. It is when !

Every day is a good day when you run.
Kevin Nelson

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 54.375 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10751 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 2.06% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Hi @toofasteddie!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.092 which ranks you at #3435 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 24 places in the last three days (old rank 3459).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 218 contributions, your post is ranked at #38.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05