You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feathered Friday and My Actifit Report Card: August 23 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

Oh, the camera gods weren't only kind to you, they were wicked kind to whoever gets to see these magnificent hawk captures! I'm totally jelly of the clarity of the shots - I swear I could reach out at touch this little beauty!

I did a quick Google, and I'm thinking this might be a Red-shouldered Hawk. However, if you're interested in getting confirmation from an expert (as I've done from time to time), you should shout out to someone at Hawk Watch. They've been awesome at ID some of my backyard visitors - this is the link to requesting one...

https://hawkwatch.org/component/k2/item/628?Itemid=100449

Oh, and glad to hear your stormy day cleared enough so you could hit your goal!

Sort:  

I was truly lucky to see this one so close in, that very seldom happens to me, I think your right with the type of Hawk, on the previous post a couple of others said it was the same I think

I have adjusted my goal for this week at least to try and get around 7K each day trying to be sensible and many reports say 5 to 7K is the optimum amount, plus this morning my legs were feeling the walking, hoping it is just a bad day but will see tomorrow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79