You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My test with Actifit and first run report in awhile.

in #actifit6 years ago

Thanks for the review, @phelimint. I have been wanting to test this app out myself, but haven't gotten around to it yet. I'm also concerned about "spamming" my feed with step posts, but a possible solution could be to create a new account that can be used for this purpose.

Sort:  

I've seen this app mentioned a few times lately. I'm going to be lazy and instead of reading more ask if either of you know how it's monetized?

Right now it seems like the team has gotten a lot of delegations, which are then used to upvote the people who use the app. I'm sure they have plans for an SMT or something like that, but I haven't really read that much into the project yet either.

It'll be interesting to see how it unfolds. I feel like we're at a point (especially with SMTs) where a lot of novel business plans are going to be tried, mostly fold, but generate some really interesting models for the future.

I am leaning towards the new account idea, I've been posting and editing, but don't like how the tagging works, but right now it's just too hard to post properly from my little phone.

It's probably the best solution to post it from another account to make everything as easy as possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88