One Year Already

in #addiction5 years ago

Don't worry, it's not my Steem one year anniversary. That was in January. Yesterday just remembered that it's been one year since I've quit drinking coffee. I'm still an addict, or at least am considering myself as one but don't drink coffee anymore.

When I decided to quit, no one could believe I would succeed. They all knew how much of an addict I am and were convinced I would fail.

0h7axjbq7a.jpg

And here I am, one year without coffee ✔️ I'm taking it very seriously and to be very honest, I don't miss it. It's been hard at the beginning, the first few days were tough but it became easier after.

Coffee is present in our lives, I don't think you can avoid it, wherever you go, there's coffee with its specific scent. As I've been saying over this period, I still have a great respect for it but no chance I would go back to my old lifestyle.

People are still surprised when I'm telling them I don't drink coffee. Most of them are trying to convince me they need coffee as they have low blood pressure. This is the part where I start smiling 😁 I've been living with low blood pressure all my life. My doctor has recommended me to drink two coffees a day.

Life has proved me it's possible to live with low blood pressure and without coffee. Sometimes it's difficult, sometimes I need something to overcome these difficult moments. In these cases I've chosen to have an energy drink which contains caffeinegive and gives a me the necessary boost to go on. I'm only drinking half as I know it's enough for me and only happened four times so far. I'm avoiding energy drinks as are not healthy.

I'm glad I had the will and power to go through this process. I'm feeling stronger now as I know I've done something important for my health.

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.
eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Vote for @good-karma witness

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you!

I got high BP though. The treat is, I like the taste, and I like the caffeine rush. I used to enjoyed sugar rush in the coffee, but that stopped some 80 days ago since we started our #swlc, but I'm still having loads of fun with plain coffee, and once in a bluemoon I will still go with sugar and milk coffee. LOL

Then you really have to lose that weight. There's high chance your blood pressure will normalise if you do.
At the beginning I used a normal amount of sugar with coffee but after that I reduced to the minimum.
I loved the caffeine rush but had no effect on me anymore as I because resistant. That's why I had to quit among other reasons 🤷

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check the latest update to learn more about me.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Click baiting title 🏃🏃🏃 😁

Not really as I used a photo that gives me away 😜

I have given up 90% of my drinking, all meat, dairy products, eggs, the use of leather and much of the junk food I use to eat....
but give up my coffee- NO :-)

congrats thought, It feels great to be able to walk away from something when you want to.

Thank you very much! It's not easy at all but if you're ready mentally, then you can do it. You have to be convinced that you're doing the right thing.

Wow! Congratulations!!! 😊😁 If someone is willing, no doubt he/she will succeed!

Thank you 😊

You're most welcome dear. 😉

Congratulations on your success. People have a tough time thinking they can not live without their coffee. It really is all about making a clear choice. Happy for you!!!

Many thanks. I know what you're saying, I was one of them for many years.

Thats great to hear.
You can control yourself from anything u want.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91