You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Presents: A Sign of The Times!

in #addiction6 years ago (edited)

It is very sad to see almost all the people, sticking to their cellphone. They really look like zombies! When I'm travelling in Budapest, this is a very common sight. I'm a rebel, so I'm going to get a book and read it instead of my cellphone. I think it's a big impoliteness to use cellphones at dinner (at home, restaurant or treat). No need to mention concert halls or theatre!
Well, I have a story of these cellphone-zombies. I went to a tour to the lakes of Plitvice, Croatia. There were many-many people walking on the pathes of the National Park, and I found there were young girls and boys who had been browsing on their smartphone while walking and they couldn't see anything of the beauties of nature. In addition, they listened to rap music very loudly (the source of the noise was of course cellphone). They walked as living dead, almost dropped me into the water, that was really deep and ice-cold. I would have liked to kick them on ass, dropping into the water but I did not do it because I respect nature and did not want to cause pollution.
That time I didn't use my cellphone but it dropped out from my pocket. Fortunately, our tour guide noticed it and warned me to pick it up!

Sort:  

A rebel that reads a book. I love it! Yes those zombies can be a danger to themselves and others!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86