You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Disrespected and Removed From the Adsactly Authors for Asking a Couple of Questions

in #adsactly6 years ago

There are some communities here that do nice things, but I cannot operate nicely with them. Either they have bad people skills in managing people, or they restrict or force authors to change the topic of their natural work, or both.

The communities I respect most are just honest up front. They explain everything you need to know in their posts, so you don't have to ask many questions, or be re-trained.

By the way, I always appreciate finding your honest and frank posts, even when a little salt is thrown. It gets the true point across, and it washes off. Everyone is wiser in the end. There isn't very much in the way of helpful psychology posts here on steemit, other than the rampant complaining I often find.

Sort:  

One should value one's editorial independence, you're so right. I generally mistrust any organisation with an acronym for a name that is too long and comprehensive. When a company claims to have reached such perfection, I start to consider it may be trying to dissuade me from drawing a conclusion independently about it being true or otherwise, by sheer weight of the volume of it's claims. Since coming across this peculiar organisation, I have been trying to hone my skills for writing sentences that force the speaker to take a second long breathe before reaching the end of the sentence, much like I have to do when i say the acronym out loud myself.

I was curiously tempted to sign up for the @exactly re-education camps just to discover what the actual copulation all those words meant in the name, but I found the experience too stuffy, snobby, snotty... zzzz

Ah yes, truly a good run-on sentence can be a well practiced art. Like a comedian telling a series of related hit jokes until the big punch at the end.

Thanks for the comment. You are hilarious.

I was curiously tempted to sign up for the @exactly re-education camps just to discover what the actual copulation all those words meant in the name, but I found the experience too stuffy, snobby, snotty... zzzz

I laughed so hard at re-education camps, I probably woke up my neighbors lol.

I absolutely agree with both of you guys that an authors style should be respected, after all, that is what makes the Author special.

But this is no loss for anyone guys, I am glad I have met the insanity of Adsactly early on.

I wouldn't even have written this response to Velimir if I wouldn't have developed an instinct to fight back whatever attacks me.

It has become a matter of self-respect, In the past, everytime I didn't fight back in some way against attackers I could feel my self-respect shrinking.

Thank you both for your honesty and taking the time to write your opinion on this matter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81