You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Japanese sword - weapon or work of art?

in #adsactly5 years ago

Fantastic article with detailed description and history of the Katana. My only knowledge prior to this was in the video games I play. It was always one of my favorite weapons to use in games like Ultima Online.

They almost seem to have a religious significance which I love. It's a shame they no longer hold the symbolic value they once did but I think there's a history there that can never be erased.

I couldn't believe shark skin was used! I guess it makes sense given the geographical location of Japan but still, it is quite the process from beginning to end. One of the things I love about the Japanese is their dedication to a craft. This guy spent 30 years trying to craft the perfect Katana. How amazing is that?

Thank you for sharing. This was a very interesting and educational post that I thoroughly enjoyed reading. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75