You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Japanese sword - weapon or work of art?

in #adsactly5 years ago

Hey @kocinka, I think it is both a weapon and a work of art :) Swords are beautiful and represents a deep part of the Japanese culture. I love watching Samurai movies such as the Last Samurai. Thank you for sharing with us the history and culture and the makes of a sword. I would never have known that it takes 15 cycles of folding, heating and forming of the blade and that it has a thickness of 15,000 layers. No wonder it is so strong and durable. And I also know that Japanese knives are much sought after too for its similar strength and characteristics. I am always amazed and intrigued by Japanese culture :)

Sort:  

Yes, Japanese culture is very interesting that's why I try to tell something about it :)

:) Interesting and kawaii! Sometimes I wish I have the money to buy everything in their souvenir shops :D Happy weekend to you @kocinka!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77