You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Poetry - Forever and a Day One to One

in #adsactly6 years ago

First of all, I want to say congrats to you and your fiance, for finding each other. The first poem reminds me of one of my poems, holding hands which talked about lovers and their new journey together. You captured this here:

Where pools of regeneration keep us young,
In our mind, body and, spirit.
And cleanse us each day to forever be renewed,
To start a new life every minute.

And for the second poem, one to one, this is my favorite stanza:

Where pools of regeneration keep us young,
In our mind, body and, spirit.
And cleanse us each day to forever be renewed,
To start a new life every minute.

True love outlives time because it never dies, and it's renewed every day. Beautiful.

Third poem:

As I woke up this morning,
I smiled like an excited happy child,
Because I saw you sleeping oh so near.

This had me nostalgic. It took me back to a point in time where I had to stop and pinch myself, to know if this was truly happening; this beautiful woman beside me--is she really mine?

They are all beautiful poems and very relatable. Thanks for sharing with us.

Sort:  

Thank you for your interpretation of my poetry @nonz. You really know what you are talking about my friend. I truly appreciate every word you said. Always spread that love back into the world. Have a blessed day.

You're welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79