You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facing My Biggest Fear: HEIGHTS!

in #adventure6 years ago

Oh! That is terrific. What a rush! What an experience.

My father always claimed that my problem with heights didn't exist until I lost an eye. I honestly do not remember. What I do know is that ladders and building edges and cliffs give me the willies. I have been known to get wet palms during a movie scene.

Until I get a harness on. If I know the structure will hold me and I rigged my own harness I'm gold. Which means I would love that.

How did you do with it? Was it totally fun once you got off the platform? It sure looks like it would be...

Thanks for a great share. Another little piece of the puzzle :)

Sort:  

Honestly, I didn't make a peep until I was DONE, It was a rush and I cried and drank copious amounts of beer afterwards, but I felt so incredibly pleased with myself! I have to admit, after completing this I got a certificate and can now go zipline for FREE- I don't know BigT, 4 months later and I still shake in the knees thinking about it HAHAHA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81