You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Epic Backcountry Trip to the North Cascades Wilderness - Video Teaser

in #adventure6 years ago

omg that view is insane! you picked a heck of spot to go camping! The water looked amazing and the mountains were so beautiful! There are so many activities to do out there and I am super jealous right now. Great job on the video edit as well. Also, I am curious if you eat the fish you caught? I am teaching my students right now how to fish at summer camp.

Sort:  

Wow, that's so cool that you are teaching them how to fish! Such a valuable life skill.

I mostly just do catch and release. For that reason, I'm very conscious of using single, barbless hooks so that I can be as un-intrusive to the fish as possible. Sometime's I will keep the fish to eat. At first, I had a hard time killing the fish - but in that regard I also spent a lot of time researching the most humane way to kill the fish so that it suffers the least amount of pain.

I hope you are having fun at summer camp right now! That sounds pretty awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63700.42
ETH 3084.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83