You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "My overweight husband won't do a diet. Should I let him come back home?"

in #advice6 years ago

Hi David, in my country it's already very late, I would have been asleep several hours ago, but I had the need to read you before going to bed, so I went around and around in my feed until your post arrived.
Every time I read the main problem, I think (even without reading the ending) a possible solution, today I feel very good because everything coincided!
When you love, the physical aspect is left aside, I understand that obesity can be a big health problem, but as women we should always look for the encouragement to encourage our partners to follow (yes, it sounds feminist, but really women have guns to convince) however I want to quote what I like most about the publication...

The aspects of us, however, are like children who can grow, learn and be altered only in a loving environment.

We are clear that no one can change you, only you and your conviction can make a difference in your life, losing weight is not easy, but I believe that there are tools that are worth trying.

Both need to heal their relationship, build trust, share with each other, understand and accept. Although it doesn't need to take long, only when the platform is ready will your husband be urged from the inside to change!

As for this relationship I see with concern that they will come to a non sexual desire, so it is time to take charge of the matter, I believe faithfully in that in love there are no gray, or want or do not want, it is possible that so many things can cloud our sense, but if our partner is almost perfect (there is no perfection, nor in ourselves) is worth the rest! Now I'm going to go to sleep, happy night or day for you, my friend David.

Sort:  

Thanks for bringing the female practical perspective. I always am eager to hear that.👍
Sleep well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89