You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "My overweight husband won't do a diet. Should I let him come back home?"

in #advice6 years ago (edited)

and that he would not be ready to contribute anything to the effort.

It’s sad for her husband not to be willing to put any effort. I think the issue could her husband feels being forced to do this. I think that’s the worst she can do, to force someone do things. She should change her strategy. She should stop talking about it, but in some way show him she is hurt and she cares about his health. If he loves her, he will eventually want to make her happy and he will start putting effort. But your two option answer is right on point. I hope it’s not the “leaving him” option. Man has his pride, it shouldn’t be taken from him and that’s how he feels. He might think as well “don’t force me and I will put an effort”.

Sort:  

She should stop talking about it, but in some way show him she is hurt

It will only make her a victim.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87