You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "My overweight husband won't do a diet. Should I let him come back home?"

in #advice6 years ago

I’m not married but I’m gonna say this in my opinion. You see I personally hate the idea of a spouse gaining weight, I hate to imagine my spouse gaining weight. Before getting into a relationship with a lady, so many things must be considered, I will consider the size of the belly, any tendency to gain weight and to what extent. With weight gain out of the way, the spouses remanins as attracted to each other even after many years together. I just left a because my ex got uncontrollable fat.

I want to stress that between the two options there is no right or wrong! If you decide to go your own way and leave the relationship make sure you do it without guilt or shame and from a perspective of "I deserve". On the other hand, if you decide to stay don't do it with a condition "I will see how it goes and then reevaluate". Do it with commitment!

This is some professional advice, only love doctors does say such. Thanks for the advice and motivation. You’re much appreciated

Sort:  

With weight gain out of the way, the spouses remanins as attracted to each other even after many years together.

In my opinion and experience, true attraction relies on personal traits at first, then common hobbies and goals, and soul connection, as the couple shares a mystical bond. Physical attributes are important to some extent, indeed, only I would not rely on them for measuring attractiveness.

I totally agree with you, you made some good points. Just in my own point of view, I cherish physical beauty, so I won’t feel irritated by my spouse. Physical attraction to me makes up 40% of my relationship

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63162.76
ETH 3063.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85