You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: B.A.L.S. - I Don't Want My Pictures on Facebook

in #advice6 years ago

I get permission to publish from all bands in my videos because I don't want to be in a position where I have to take them down later. It also gets me out of some copyright infringement claims; I have an email from the author stating I can publish. With as many smart phones as people at any given venue, it is unavoidable to end up online, and yes, not tagging the individuals in the shots seemed like a good idea until, ...facial recognition software :/

If they have 1 tagged picture, they can find you in many other on line pictures you are not even aware of. Putting Cameras in phones was a convenient albeit dumb idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65