You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Master's wisdoms # 19 – everything is at your service

in #advice6 years ago

Theme: How does it serve you?

This is really a pertinent question to ask at every point in your life. Just before you start worrying or drowning yourself in the thoughts, think about how that situation serves you.

I had never known that a bad situation could serve towards a positive end until I read this post with all your examples and I could relate to one.

No relationship - are you alone, and by yourself for a long time? How does it serve you? You may need this solitude to focus on your inner self without distraction (or so you believe); or you may choose to avoid the company of others because you are afraid to expose yourself and get close to someone, which basically is an issue of self-love.

Can totally relate to this. I am single right now and most times I just wish I could find someone to love. But when I have a second thought, I just realise how much I am not cut out for the mental and emotional stress which comes with dating and relationships .

I enjoyed this post...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82