You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Telegram Bots Might Be Your Faster and Easiest Way to Obtain EOS dapp Tokens

in #airdrop6 years ago

Couple questions in case someone knows.

Are most of the remaining airdrops going to be based on a Snapshot of a EOS network, or still primarily on the ERC20 token?

I had stored my EOS on Openledger because I found that process to be easier than registration. However, after the domain security issue, I planned to create a new Bitshares local wallet account on the Bitshares dex client and send all my coins from Openledger there.

Anyone know whether I will get a) the real EOS coins after launch from BTS dex; and b) any airdrops?

Openledger supported the eosDAC airdrop...

Sort:  

Do NOT move your tokens until BlockOne and the Elected Block Producers say it is safe to use the platform. The main snapshot has already been taken. Go here for up to the minute information on the process: https://eoscountdown.com/
I repeat, DO NOT MOVE YOUR TOKENS. They will be exchanged on open ledger for "real" EOS when the mainnet is completely tested and agreed by block producers to be fully in tact and functional. THEN you will have an "EOS" open.EOS address on OpenLedger, and you may then send it to an official EOS wallet.

Thanks! I appreciate the emphatic nature of your response! Guess I’ll move my other coins but keep EOS where it is.

That is to the best of my knowledge.....Best approach would be to contact them and make sure it is the correct approach. The mainnet isn't up yet....but if they're losing all their volume on Open, you should check their site for updates specifically addressing what you brought up and EOS.

ps. Keeping your coins on any exchange means you will only be able to obtain the airdrops that they decide to allow you to obtain, or in the case of EOSDAC, they actually started trading the coin. Essentially, they are in control of your wallet, and what you can do with it. Registration was not terrible, and it's a good thing to do to better understand some of the workings of blockchain. Register you own private wallet if you want full control of your possible airdrops. To this point, no exchange has announced support the massive amount of airdrops that may occur. They may get them....and you may not....who knows? Holding your own coins is always best when not actively trading them.

Yeah , I actually had not realized the sheer volume of airdrops going on until after the freeze. If I had known in advance I may have gone to the extra trouble.

Certainly if I had known about the security issues coming to Openledger I would have made the move.

Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87