Airdrop for Steemit users - Byteball

in #airdrop6 years ago (edited)

I normally only post once per day, but want to give you a heads up about an airdrop that relates specifically to you as a Steemit platform user.

Byteball, which has been around several years now and is already traded on several exchanges, including Bittrex, is doing an airdrop right now to Steemit wallet holders.

All you have to do to claim the free coins is:

"Download a Byteball wallet and follow these simple steps:

  1. If you installed your wallet previously, make sure you selected a single address wallet. If you just installed the wallet, the default wallet will be a single address wallet.

  2. Ask a fellow Steemian who already successfully completed the attestation, if you can borrow 0.0006 GB (Gigabytes) and have her/him send it to your wallet. (Just ask me in the comments below with your receiving address, and I'll do it so long as I have GBs left.)

  3. Click the “Chat”-button to the bottom right.

  4. Click the “Bot Store” tab to the top right.

  5. Scroll down to find the bot named “Steem attestation bot” and click that.

  6. When added, the bot will greet you with a message explaining the process:

First it will ask you to enter the address of the wallet you want to attest. Simply click the small icon at the bottom left and choose “Insert my address (Small expenses wallet)” and press the send button to send it to the bot.

The bot will now generate a link to Steemconnect. Click this link and follow the login procedure.

7 - Click Continue

8 - Click the account you wish to use and proceed to login to prove you are the owner.

The bot will then ask if you want to store your username private (in your own wallet and only a hash i published) or public (details visible in the Byteball DAG). To enable others to send funds to your username instead of your wallet address, you must choose public.

Finally, the bot will ask you to pay the attestation fee to cover the transaction fee of storing the attestation (private or public) on the DAG. Simply click the “Payment request 0.5 MB”-link to send the funds.

As soon as the payment is confirmed, the bot will let you know it received the payment and transfer your reward based on your Steem reputation. It will also show you the link to your attestation, so you can see how your attestation looks on the Byteball DAG. Clicking the link will take you to the Byteball explorer and show you the attestation unit."

These instructions are taken from the announcement post from Byteball, so if you want to see the version with screenshots, take a look there.

It took me all of 5 minutes to do the entire process.

Note that though my reputation is 60 on Busy, it is only 59.7 here on Steemit, and it is taking rep from Steemit! So I got an airdrop like my rep is 50. If you're on the verge of a breakpoint like that, maybe best you wait a few days.

Supposedly they have quite a lot they are airdropping, so it could take them a few days to get through the stash. I would have waited if I had known it rounded down.


(Photo source: Byteball website)

Sort:  

I thought about waiting too @indigoocean as my reputation is also 59 although it's at the lower end.

It took me a few weeks to get from 58 to 59 I think so I've decided not to wait as I don't want to miss it.

I'm not sure how long the funds will last as this gathers momentum. Yours is the eight post I've seen and I've had three messages on Discord, all in the last twelve hours.

Won't it be great though, if other tokens follow suit? 😁

Yes, it would be awesome if there wound up being lots of STEEM related airdrops. I don't know that Steemit Inc. courts them the way EOS does, but it is a good enough idea of coins to do even without the nudge.

I'm having problems getting mine. Someone has sent me two payments. The last one was confirmed his end but they're not showing in my wallet. 😢

Maybe it's taking a while to get through although the first one was sent over an hour ago. I hope that's all it is because, otherwise, I wouldn't know where to begin to find out what's wrong. 😊

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @indigoocean
I read your post, I liked it
I think your post needs more shares
So without your permission
I resteem your post on my blog
Do not mind anything

I agree with the author, @indigoocean!

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 22.15% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Dear @indigoocean, thanks for the post I will vê definitely participating. Can you borrow me the Gigabyte required? My address is byteball: 3RAVQSND7OATFR5XCWUW4GM4ZPFSCTNC

Trank you so much and will pay you back!

I just tried sending it to you and got the following message: "Cannot send payment. Known bad."

thank you so much for trying. I have read in another post - can no longer find it :( that Byteball is experiencing some technical issues. The error you described is:Untitled.jpg

Eventually the services/nodes will be up and running again. Anyway tks again for trying.

Get More Upvote - FREE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95