You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why We Drink In The First Place #1

in #alcohol6 years ago

You're right. It is everywhere! (But so is food and clothing, and I never feel any joy in shopping for those.)

It's weird. I've drank moderate-heavy for much of my adult life, and then had a change of schedule and found I just lost all interest in it. A large bottle of whiskey used to last me a week and now it hangs around for a couple of months.

Sort:  

Aside from cultural conditioning, my interest in alcohol goes back to age 11. I didn't have a lot of boozy adult examples around me, it was just curiosity on my part. I think if you're a certain kind of person, you grow up and realise booze is more of a drain on resources than it is a pleasure, however much fun it can be. And it is fun. Marketing all over the drinking world says it's fun, so it must be true. Here's to the new baby! To the bride and groom! He had a good life. Here's to uncle John!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67738.65
ETH 3810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74