You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alexandria' s Library Project.

I can't explain in words how much I want this project to succeed and how important it is for the whole world. I've never heard of it before, but as soon as I saw the name I knew what it was about. :) That's a fantastic work and I support it 100%, I am always into books and reading. People nowadays, especially kids, don't know the true value of a good book. Extending my knowledge is something I thoroughly enjoy doing. I can't imagine a day going by that I didn't learn something new, and that includes today because I've learned about this project thanks to you. :)

Sort:  

Firstly, thank you for the amazing comment!
Secondly, I totally agree. I was one of these kids that basically lived in the library. They ran out of books for me to read there(it was a small place). I would love if such information and stories would be on the internet, for those who do not have access to books/libraries (Internet nowadays is more accessible in some places). Even though I do love to hold a book in my hands, I also think it would be amazing if we had wonderful things a click away. Plus, steemit is so cluttered with... stuff and we do not have enough curator accounts that leave big enough impact.
Thirdly, again, I agree. Every day you ought to learn something new to better yourself!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89