You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Basic Income Giveaway (Your country)

in #alldutchenglish6 years ago

I just listened to a podcast about Indonesia, although ti was more focused on politics and statecraft rather than social and the ordinary people. Even so, it did seem like a vast variety of peoples, spread out on so many diverse and different islands! It does sound like a beautiful place, although most Australians would only know of Bali and not much else (and I suspect that Australian tourists are probably seen as a necessary evil...).

I had heard of the difficulties with the local extremists causing problems (well, Bali was affected many years ago...), and the recent election turned up quite a surprise! I guess that people had had enough of the corruption, I hope it begins to get better, but these things can take a long time to change...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66