You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Basic Income Giveaway (Your country)

in #alldutchenglish6 years ago
  1. What are things that you are happy or proud of about your country, that you would tell others about? It could be anything, customs, food places....

I am happy being an Indonesian😊 because we have a beautiful country with hundreds of ethnics and its local languages. I am proud and happy of my country because of its multicultural community and religions living together in harmony. What do you expect from an archipelago tropical country? Beautiful beaches, coral reefs, the various types of plants and animals, hardworking people and their struggling to keep the peace and information minded.

  1. What are things about your country that you are not so proud of? Again, it could be anything at all!

I'm not so proud of my country because some people trying to destroy the peace and harmony by terrorism acts and the politicians are corrupt, and sometimes people are trying to hurts others because of the different political view and choice.

Sort:  

I just listened to a podcast about Indonesia, although ti was more focused on politics and statecraft rather than social and the ordinary people. Even so, it did seem like a vast variety of peoples, spread out on so many diverse and different islands! It does sound like a beautiful place, although most Australians would only know of Bali and not much else (and I suspect that Australian tourists are probably seen as a necessary evil...).

I had heard of the difficulties with the local extremists causing problems (well, Bali was affected many years ago...), and the recent election turned up quite a surprise! I guess that people had had enough of the corruption, I hope it begins to get better, but these things can take a long time to change...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88