You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (What defines you?)

in #alldutchenglish5 years ago (edited)

Wow, difficult question this week @bengy.
How would I define my identity?
...
As 'me'?
I don't think there's a solid answer to that.There are so many different aspects to being me.

I'm the everlasting student ánd teacher, the thinker with an endless stream of doubts. The hypersensitive, and thus super-empathic person who tries to live without judging others. The psytrance scene insider, the not-so-easy to live with wife, the cat lover. The insecure and chaotic addict...

I'm everything and nothing, and tomorrow it will all be the other way around...

Sort:  

How would I define my identity?
...
As 'me'?

Actually, that is probably the best way to define it! and probably the answer that I would prefer to give... it is so hard to define and pull out bits of your own character as it is all interwoven so tightly!

PS: None of what you describe has ever come across in my interaction with you here!

Lol, so maybe I forgot to add 'great pretender' ;0)

That's exactly the point, I'm all that, and all the opposite things at the same time.
Who I am depends on so many things...

I actually prefer the 'Guess the word'-challenge, lol. That one is a lot easier. I think it was the comment that took me the longest to write ever. I started, then deleted everything to start over a couple of times.

Lol, normally, when writing a comment is as much work as this one was, I just let it be and move on to the next. But I'm also addicted to self-analysis, so I couldn't just leave. Difficult, but interesting :0)

Posted using Partiko Android

Ha ha, I have an easier question in mind for this evening...

The winners and the next SBI Giveaway (Sleep...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/powerhousecreatives/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawaysleep-pefi2puwny

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83