You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (What defines you?)

in #alldutchenglish5 years ago

Altough I have activities that I like to do a lot, I dont think these are what defines me.
Hobbys can change and so can interests. What really defines me is the urge to learn.
In sports, in knowlegde/science, in a social interaction and most important about myself.
I think no one will ever truly know oneself, but you can try to.
For it you just have to expose yourself to new situations every now and then.

Sort:  

Learning is a great trait to have as your defining characteristic! Indeed, our interests and hobbies can change... but the burning desire to learn, is just a great thing for opening up new ideas and paths!

Apologies, I got to your entry late, and you missed the bounty. I will send the amount manually.

Thanks for that!
And thank you for the question,
I told my girlfriend about it and it started a really great discussion about motivation and interest :)

Ha ha! Funny, as the question was born from a conversation that my wife had about similar things!

The winners and the next SBI Giveaway (Sleep...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/powerhousecreatives/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawaysleep-pefi2puwny

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82