Sort:  

This work really was incredibly beguiling Jay. The more I looked at 'the girls' the more enchanting they became. They seemed almost like indigenous dreamtime figures. The old bronze had that wonderful turquoise patina but at the same time it was really contemporary. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.swimmers.png

I love statues like this that trip us and we see more as we look longer

Yes. And paintings too.

This sculpture unlike most of the other work at Sculpture by the Sea was so unobtrusive. The swimmers blended beautifully with the sandstone rocks behind them. I would have missed them except that I wanted to walk out to the jetty at the far end of the entire exhibition. So pleased I did, as I think 'After the Swim' was one of the best works there.

Outside works that is. The sculpture that really won my heart was part of the inside exhibition. Another group of 3 figures ~ But quite different. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

I am pleased you did I love this piece and indeed it does seem to fit so well with its surroundings

Thanks once again Jay. I've just decided to include After the Swim as my post that was posted before the contest announcement was published, along with my article for this week's #WednesdayWalk as my submission for The Blocktrades Scholarship Contest

If you have the time ~ Final date is Nov. 28 ~ You would be a FANTASTIC candidate for this contest. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

I have been off for a week and didnt know of the contest will go and take a look now

Only found out about it a day or so ago Jay and wished I had more time. But working on it. I love the idea as it's bringing together all the people who are still consistently bringing value to Steemit ~ Regardless of the fluctuations of their SBD. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

I am starting to prepare a post, but to tired and struggling with the requirement to write a section on why I consider myself a Role Model, I may have to finish it off tomorrow I really hate trying to right about myself like this LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80