You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemit! - Coinmarketcap.com Introduced Me!

in #almost-famous7 years ago

Hi !
This is an automatic message.
According to SteemData, you have now used #introduceyourself 5 times.

You might not be aware of this, but #introduceyourself is mainly used by new accounts, to introduce themselves once. Please consider other, appropriate tags.

Sort:  

LMAO Best Bot EVER!

You actually are a good bot.

How are we going to establish tag-discipline, when you as a witness abuse this tag ?

Sorry if you think this is abuse. I chose this tag to help people see my post.

I have ideas about curtailing abuse. My post wasn't abuse.

Seems people are posting their 50 follower celebration and 100 follower notice on introduceyourself, it seems like that's the new norm (I mean, I just got here, but just sayin') peace

It's okay for now. We're letting it fly. I thought about a fix for this. I might try to implement it soon or not, we'll see.

It's miscategorized content, that's what it is.

You're right in a sense. I know what you mean. There are already so many miscategorized posts in that tag that doesn't help the tag, I felt like mine which I felt help people using this tag had more benefits than bad repercussion.

It's true that this tag should be moderated but it's not at this point. I'm thinking about solutions but at this point I'm working on some other projects I think will bring more positives at a faster rate.

We're all working on other projects ...

For starters, you could just remove the tag to be a good example.

You're right we're all working on other projects.

But my point is that I felt like there are more benefits to it being there than there are negatives.

The big negative is that I'm already having a hard time convincing all sorts of users to stop abusing the tag and if I let you follow through with it, I'd be more than a hypocrite.

The bot made 1162 comments in 21 days. And quite a lot of those users will come up with excuses just like you.

You should set a good example and not post in the newbie category.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69865.26
ETH 3687.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25