You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Road to American Ninja Warrior - Day 106

Always a good idea working on CV fitness, you'll find it comes on faster than strength gains! One thing I would say is that just be careful with the hills, people usually think it's uphill that causes the next day pain, but it's usually the overextension involved with running back downhill! That's when you've really got to try to control things.

Sort:  

Thanks dude! Within a week I reckon I've seen a huge improvement... but I was confident my fitness would come back pretty quick, I used to play indoor soccer/futsal a few times a week, so before I came to the US I was so incredibly fit (when I wasn't, you know, incredibly injured).

So when going down hill, should I try and hold myself back, or let the hill and gravity take me? In other words, lean forward or lean back?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61