Sort:  

Thanks for the comment. A Natural Right is any action that doesn't harm another sentient being.

Could you define harm and "sentient being?" I promise I'm not asking this to be a dick, but I am curious as to how those terms are defined in your framework. As I'm sure you're aware, defining terms is of paramount importance when making these kinds of arguments.

I love the question. Yes, it's soooo important to define terms. I consider a sentient being to be one that is capable of logic and reason. Harm would be any of the following:

physical harm (assault, murder)
theft (fraud being a form of theft, and lying being theft of truth)
violation of free will and rights
trespass
coercion

How about you? How do you view these terms? It's great to have dialogue about this. If I don't reply quickly, it's because most of my time for this month is occupied with family and I don't have my normal "quiet space to focus".

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83