Could this Shovel be the key to global Anarchy?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #anarchy6 years ago

images.jpeg

OK OK, it's a little clickbaity, but hear me out. The truth is I have no idea what the tactical "shovel" thing in this photo is for but it really doesn't matter. I want to tell you how a shovel can change the fucking world.

All day I've been thinking about a shovel.

When I took a shit this morning I was thinking so hard about a shovel that I laughed all the way through brushing my teeth afterwards. Read my bio, it states clearly that I am a crazy person. I make no apologies about it.

IMG_20180608_112502.jpg

A couple days ago I made a post and tried my best to give the highlights of my interest in and plans to develop (I think) the world's first "steemit resort" on the coast here in Peru.

Here's the original if you're interested in that: https://steemit.com/anarchy/@naturowlmystic/anarchist-community-in-real-life-is-it-possible-with-dedication-definitely-maybe

In that post I laid out a list of stuff I deemed priorities in this endeavor.

In my haste and total lack of zen I neglected what is possibly the most essential thing to this entire project. A fucking shovel.

What can I do without a level place to put it? Nothing. It is just another plastic bottle on the beach, and a fucking giant one at that.

So. Rather than asking for donations for a water tank (we will definitely need a tank eventually) and putting the cart way before the horse, I am asking you to help me buy a bombass dankass shovel.

This Shovel will move manure into desert sand and grow food.....and weed, full transparency. Probably...definitely San Pedro cactus too.

This Shovel will fill the tires and bags needed to construct the first building, and hopefully many more in the future.

This Shovel might have to whack a bed intruder or some similar scoundrel across the backside of his head to restore order once in a while..... Dang, this Shovel could legit make someone a hero or save a life.

This Shovel is the first step to building a model community for people just like us around the world. People who believe in freedom.

orca-image-1527798775615.jpg_1527798775784.jpeg

So here is my amended request: I need a shovel.

I was raised to buy quality shit so you don't have to continually buy second rate garbage. It's better for the environment and easier on aging bodies like mine.... And maybe yours if you come volunteer here one day.

I've decided the goal should be about $100 or less. I'll find out for sure soon enough and adjust as needed. But for now, how would you like to contribute to a little piece of history and help purchase the shovel that laid the first stone for the first fucking steemit community ever?

That's kind of cool right?

Any funds sent with the memo "LSCP" will be set aside for their intended purposes. Anyone of you that knows a way to make this perfectly transparent beyond siphoning everything to a sister account please let me know.

Also if you are interested in what I am blabbering about here, just ask me anything in the comments and follow me if you want. I'll have a second handle tomorrow hopefully where I'll be sharing all related content.

For now, much love and gratitude yall. We can build our own world if we try. We just have to try together.

Sort:  

I thought it was a scope too. That community sounds like an interesting idea. here is my penny to contribute to the cause. So who is going to do all that digging?

Hahaha thanks friend. In the beginning I reckon it's gotta be me. But like in everything else the universe seems to provide what and whom I need when I need them. Come round if you're keen to help 😊 the more the merrier and it really is lovely here

BYO shovel? Mine isn't so fancy. I could always pull the scope off something else and zip tie it.

If you have a pick, that would be dead useful too. No scope required 😊😊😊

It's a good thing that shovel has a flashlight because you're going to need to do all your digging at night so the locals don't see your bombass shovel and take it.

It is a flashlight!! My dumbass thought it was a rifle scope Hahaha

Congratulations @naturowlmystic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62