You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Is Keeping You From Running Linux?

in #anarchy6 years ago

The devil you know...

I used to muck about with stuff inveterately, and have a pile of bricked phones as 'Good Hacker Awards' to prove it. I set up my first network in 1987 with CP/M. Then I started spawning, and time to muck about became scarce.

As a confirmed curmudgeon, I find it has become my habit to 'set it and forget it', leaving me reticent - afeared really - to undertake the learning curve (and the threat of a bricked laptop) required to move to Linux.

I am actually intent on acquiring a second computer so that the threat of a brick doesn't boot me offline, without tunes, news, or an outlet for my incessant rants. That's really all that's keeping me from Linux. I am seeking a second box I can spend Steem on, and then I prolly will do it.

Thanks for the nudge in the right direction!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74