You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom Independance 4th of july

in #anhouraday6 years ago

Unfortunately for most, it's about beer, bbq's and fireworks. You make a fine point here buddy! So much of every country's history seems to be lost on so many, that's why I spent a lot of years teaching its importance to our youth.

Sort:  

History is on of my favorite subjects. The life lessons cannot be measured. I cannot understand for the life of me why we chose to ignore or change it. Unless of course there is something one wants to repeat.
We need to keep our history and face it. The good, bad and the ugly part. Every nation has them.
I'm a youth :)

haha you're a youth alright @wolfhart 😎

I did try to find the cool and ugly a lot...it's what kids love :)

keeps them interested and thats what makes learning fun and also they retain it

You said it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87