Sort:  

howdy today @wolfhart! run from rabbits? no way! well it takes all kinds of people they say so maybe it takes all kinds of dogs too!

Hey since I got you here, can you tell me again why it's so important to keep your voting power up? Because I can't seem to do it. How can I not vote for people who are upvoting me?

They know that you only have 10 votes in a 24 hr period. You should be voting on posts mainly in order to maximize your reward and build you account. Commenting pays off in other ways. Getting into a you vote for me and I will vote for you cycle is the wrong approach

howdy back @wolfhart...I know about the 10 vote system but what's wrong with having 30 or 40 people vote for you everyday? the "you vote for me and I'll vote for you approach?"
I'm not disagreeing I'm just trying to understand it better.

With the voting power you have your vote is basically 0 after you drop below a certain voting power. You have to work on maximizing you vote so you can get some return. use the 50/50 approach or a form of it. That's where you vote on 1/2 on posts and the other half on commenting.
Once you get a slider this becomes easier to manage because you can then vote on more comments by decreasing the voting % where your 5 votes on comments turns into 20 votes when you vote with 25% instead of 100% in doing the 50/50 split.
That is why it's so important to get a slider to control voting %
I hope this helped a little

oh thank you again @wolfhart! now that makes sense. Do you know at what percentage it has to drop to turn into 0 earning power?

That depends on the amount of SP you have. The rule of thumb is don't go below 80%. That's about 8-10 votes at 100%

ok thank you sir! well it's at 60% right now!

Stop voting and it will go up quicker
You were #1 on the league because of comments not because of the amount of voting you did

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62985.27
ETH 3098.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83