You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Strolling Through Live Butterflies

in #animal5 years ago

I love butterflies as well. But never have a close up with butterflies before. So many species butterflies you have photographed. Did the museum provided any catalogue on how many species were in the museum and original from where? In my country, we do have butterfly museum, but we cannot get close like you do. And most of it only specimens. If I have chance, hope I able to visit a museum like the one you share.

It really an opener for me on the Monarch butterfly chrysalises. It so different than I saw and imagine.

Your favourite also my favourite, I like how the color match the leafs color. It so beautiful. This museum open daily or weekend only.

Sort:  

There were 23 species. They came from Costa Rica but I don't know if they were all native to Costa Rica.

You manage to see all the species? Hope you managed to photograph all the species. How i hope i can fly there and have a photo with them:(

No, I didn't find them all and they would not sit still for me! lol

lol.. they must be fly away when you close by. They sense it. When you took the picture, you need to act like an invisible woman so that they won‘t fly away lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

I just bought a camera with a better zoom. Next time, I will use it!

Yay!! Now I waiting for your next post on the butterflies. Maybe you can picnic there together with the butterflies if the museum allow it. I am jealous now.

I don't think that is possible. lol

damn... how i hope you able to..lol.. i now only can visualize you picnic there and surrounded by butterflies, some stop on your food, some on your lap, some on your head.. Crazy me..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86