You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MINNOW TRAP BUILD - ATTEMPT 1

in #animals6 years ago

Hi @papa-pepper,

I used minnows to feed my jaguar cichlid it was the only fish I could breed that he would eat at the time.
I used a clear plastic bottle cut the top off and turned it around on it's self, glued it back on to make a one way system and I caught loads.

minnow trap.jpg

I like your idea of using mesh, I would have tried to use a netting type of material that might not be as big for the minnows not to get out.

Nothing like a nice hot day to go fishing

Steem on brother :D

Sort:  

Oh yeah! I've used three liter plastic bottles before here, and they worked great!

I found the 2 liter ones were good for catching small catfish and the 3 liter ones were cool for the minnows, I wounder if there is away to convert a large food container into something like that, you might catch something bigger :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75