You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A day as a Zookeeper

in #animals7 years ago

This is great!! As I previously mentioned, my son and I go to our local Hogle Zoo in Salt Lake City every Saturday, so this is fascinating behind the scenes stuff. Of the animals in your care, who is the most difficult to feed?

Sort:  

It took me all my drive to think of an animal to answer your question. I guess for our animals the most difficult can be the royal python snakes who sometimes don’t want to eat and can go weeks without feeding. That can be frustrating. In terms of danger of feeding would be Santa’s reindeer. I will explain more in my post later about them but they are very dangerous animals and we work in twos with them! Always got to keep an eye on what they are doing otherwise you can end up in a lot of trouble! I will have to check Hogle Zoo out!

Yep. Get it with the reindeer. We have Elk migrating across our property and they are beautiful, but can be very dangerous in regards to our dogs. Thanks for the update.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69643.92
ETH 3669.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30