You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When you stop hoarding the GOD DAMNED DOLLAR, and start accumulating STEEM for SP, you WILL see prices go up!

Its easy to become negative but bare in mind that Steem dollar Buy Price is at $0.6044.
Agree it's not like it used to be a year ago but for us who are new at Steemit I say that now is the right time to invest a little into the crypto currency.
U5drx_NFe_Q4_Nn_YGEb9rq2_V47_X6_Yk_AQsm.gif

Sort:  

What? SBD is near its peg. Coinmarketcap has it as 0.99

Posted using Partiko Android

I prefer to use coinspot in Australia instead of Coinmarketcap.
Thank you for your comment.
Desktop 14-04-2019 8-05-09 PM-892.png

You're listing the price of steem, not steem dollars, in that screenshot. Steem dollars are near their $1 peg.

Posted using Partiko Android

@improv
Coinspot maintained that the graph that I pointed out to you are Steem Dollars. Get your facts straight

I can see in the screenshot that you're looking at Steem. Do you know that there are two currencies on this platform? One is called Steem, the other is called Steem Based Dollars?

@improv

Thank you for your comment, I very much appreciate your help in setting me straight.

You're welcome. Have you been guided through steem best practices by anyone yet?

I am aware of spam, phishing design to steal my account and money.
I like your views on this. As for steemit best practise I like to hear all about it. Please do carry on.

Steem blogging best practices:

Post original content (plagiarism is actively discouraged)
Use your voting power to reward posts you like (upvoting your own content is controversial)
Join a community or several! I recommend @freewritehouse!
Once you've figured out what you're planning to do on Steemit regularly, make an introduceyourself post to tell everyone!

There are others, but that seems like a good starting point!

@improv
Thank you for your feedback since you start looking into my account, Cosmophobia went from 48 to level 26. Perhaps I should stop listening to Jerry Banfield and others in this platform. Now I like to how to
disable my steem witness. Care to explain how this can be done.

"upvoting your own content is controversial"
Jerry Banfield has been advicing new steemits to vote your own contents.
"(plagiarism is actively discouraged)
Use your voting power to reward posts you like"

From now on Cosmophobia will only vote for post created my my Subscribers! No one "ELSE"
News of Importance will continue to be published.
This is not YouTube and the truth will not be Censored.
If people dont like it and shoes to walk around with their head between their legs that is their perogative

@improv
"There are others, but that seems like a good starting point!"
Will start by blocking steam board awards. Cosmophobia dont need anyone or any awards. This is a busines and I will treat it as such.

U5drx_NFe_Q4_Nn_YGEb9rq2_V47_X6_Yk_AQsm.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83