You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You must open this post, read it and the give me a full 100% vote

in #antipost5 years ago

This post's votes does make you wonder if people are really manually curating, doesn't it? And most of these guys are posting about how everyone should curate manually, well that is the way things are. I think you can see that a post's quality has mostly nothing to do with what rewards it gets, it's just who you know that matters, I think this was a good test you put here, and I do believe the results were what was expected.

Sort:  

It can lead you to think that way, yes. Some of the voters' names in here are usually on every post of mine, on the other hand, some others I see them very sporadically, so I guess I'd say this post rewards are half and half.

We can't avoid voting for the person and not the content, it's a normal behaviour when a creator has their audience used to certain post quality and engagement, the problem comes when people abuse this autovoters and drop their posts quality.

On the third hand (is that a thing?) you almost never comment on my posts (I remember you dropping by to some a few months ago) but this time you dropped by, I guess the title fulfilled its purpose with you and some others, it encouraged engagement on the post which is something that tbh is lacking on my posts recently.

Who knows, perhaps some people voted after reading the comment, perhaps most of them didn't even opened the post 🤷🏻‍♀️

You see to me the problem is that somebody who has a big vote say ten dollars at what Steem is worth right now, and he decides to give a general 20% vote, I really don't believe anyone is going to read over 50 Steemit posts and decide which ones deserve to be voted on, so I think the manual curation idea is really not that very well thought out. By the way I commented after I had read the post and the comments, I actually don't upvote because I have very little SP and I use it just for posts that also tag some SE tribes as I do have some decent VP in some of them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08