You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌟ANTIQUE THURSDAYS - A FRENCH DECOUPAGE TABLE 🌟

Antique in my mind "Old is Gold" treasures of when most works performed were a trade, made with love and detail. You appear to have found something of great beauty here @princessmewmew

Furniture pieces cleaned up to show their former glory is one thing, retouching or painting a big no, I agree the piece earned the age it has reached, keep it authentic.

Sort:  

Old is definitely gold! I agree one hundred percent!

Glad you see my point xx I get so frustrated with my clients when they want me to make antiques “perfect”

Posted using Partiko iOS

What is perfect always in the eye of the beholder, antiques more often than not lose value when being "touched up".

Absolutely!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81